Frankoy D.A. | Festival des traditions du monde de Sherbrooke
4820

Festival des traditions du monde de Sherbrooke / Case Study

Festival des traditions du monde de Sherbrooke

Starting Point:  This major popular event of the Eastern Townships (QC) wishes to renew and update its image after 16 years of growth and increasing popularity.

 

Challenges

Identity: How can the identity of a popular event be updated without disturbing a brand that distinguished itself during years of uninterrupted growth. How can absent qualities be identified in the brand expression?

Image: How can an image be changed without chocking? How can the sense of familiarity of thousands of visitors and stakeholders be maintained? How can a long name be adapted? How can the unique qualities of an event that has constantly been updated be better expressed?

Experience: How can distinguishing the event from other festivals become an empowering process? How can important underrepresented qualities of the festival experience be highlighted?

Solutions

Identity: The main qualities of the festival are now based on a clear personality. This intercultural festival will express from now on a unified communication at all levels.

Image: An inclusive multicultural image allows the event to distinguish itself better from its competitors through the representation of an inviting festive composition. Colour and movement are now matching up a lively colourful event, and the logo comes with a vivid colour palette.

Experience: A more colourful immersive experience now fully promotes the qualities of this dynamic intercultural event. The qualities are brought in the same way in all site aspects and festival communications. This updated event personality will guide all future developments.

Frankoy D.A. | Festival des traditions du monde de Sherbrooke
4541

Festival des traditions du monde de Sherbrooke / Étude de cas

Festival des traditions du monde de Sherbrooke

Point de départ : Événement populaire majeur en Estrie, le FTMS désire renouveler son image et faire le point après 16 ans de croissance et de succès populaire grandissant.

 

Défis

Identité : Faire évoluer l’identité d’un événement populaire sans perturber la marque qui l’a distingué durant des années de croissance ininterrompue. Repérer aussi dans l’expression de la marque les qualités absentes représentant l’événement.

Image : Faire évoluer une image sans rupture. Préserver la familiarité auprès de milliers de festivaliers et d’intervenants. Travailler sur un nom long. Mieux exprimer les qualités uniques d’un événement qui s’actualise sans cesse.

Expérience : Profiter de la démarche pour se démarquer davantage des festivals existants. Faire ressortir des qualités importantes de l’événement qui ne sont pas mises en valeur dans l’expérience du festival.

Solutions

Identité : Une  personnalité clarifiée absorbe maintenant les principales qualités du festival. Cette fête interculturelle s’exprimera dorénavant par une communication unifiée à tous les niveaux.

Image : L’évènement représente une image inclusive des cultures qui lui permet de mieux se démarquer de ses concurrents par une composition festive invitante. Couleurs et mouvement composent une image fidèle à un événement multicolore et animé. Le nouveau logo se décline dans une palette de couleurs des plus vivantes.

Expérience : Par une expérience immersive plus haute en couleur, les qualités d’un événement dynamique interculturel sont maintenant pleinement annoncées. Elles peuvent à présent être portées de la même façon dans tous les aspects du site et de la communication du festival. Cette personnalité de l’événement guidera ses développements futurs.