Frankoy D.A. | Goûts d’ici
4804

Goûts d’ici / Case Study

Goûts d’ici

Starting point: A dynamic entrepreneur with a clear vision aims at creating tasty and healthy baby purees of the best possible quality. Positioning them in a highly competitive market is a challenge.

Challenges

Strategy: How can the purees stand out in a market where products are regularly tagged as “natural” and of “great quality” and mass production is a key advantage?

Name: How can the multiple qualities of an outstanding product be focussed on the care given to taste and crafty production?

Image: How can a competitive professional image be given to a small-scale production, quality and freshness be given when facing a large company? / What image should be given to an identity based on small-scale production, quality and freshness? How is it possible to have a professional competitive image edge amidst multinational companies and their lines of products?

Solutions

Strategy: The brand finds its main distinction linked to the notion of origin. Products are made locally. A strict crafting specification is developed. It will guarantee food freshness and set taste and nutritional quality standards. Recipes with nonlocal products are eliminated.

Name: This product offers a quality that babies can recognize: its taste. Moreover, it is produced locally and products are extremely fresh. Hard to match, these unique features become the expression. The essential is said. With Goûts d’ici (Tastes from here), a unique quality positioning is ensured. The name could also describe future products.

 

Image: No additives and only local, fresh and healthy ingredients. Here are two simple and unique components that give a distinctive signature. Each puree is illustrated with the fruits and vegetables composing it. A sweet and clear typography with vibrant colours enhances the craft and authenticity of the product in a clean design.

Frankoy D.A. | Goûts d’ici
4544

Goûts d’ici / Étude de cas

Goûts d’ici

Point de départ : Voici une entrepreneure dynamique à la vision claire. Son but : créer des purées pour bébé goûteuses et saines de la meilleure qualité possible. Les positionner dans un marché très concurrentiel, voilà tout un défi.

Défis

Stratégie : Comment se démarquer nettement des produits de masse qui jouent la carte du « naturel » et de la qualité et dont l’échelle de production  les avantage commercialement ?

Nom : Comment exposer les multiples qualités d’un produit hors du commun par le soin apporté à son goût et à sa production artisanale ?

Image : Comment avoir une image professionnelle concurrentielle face aux grandes compagnies? Comment exprimer une production artisanale, d’une qualité et d’une fraicheur exemplaires ?

Solutions

Stratégie : La marque trouve sa distinction principale dans l’origine locale de ses produits. Un cahier des charges strict est mis au point. Il garantira la fraîcheur des matières premières et permettra d’atteindre les objectifs de goût et de qualité nutritionnelle. Des recettes avec des produits qui ne sont pas de provenance locale sont éliminées.

Nom : Un produit de ce niveau a une qualité que les bébés savent reconnaître : son goût. Surtout, il est produit localement et les ingrédients sont de la plus grande fraîcheur. Ce sont là des caractéristiques uniques difficiles à égaler. L’essentiel est dit, le positionnement unique de qualité est assuré. Le nom peut également décrire d’autres produits à venir.

Image : Pas d’additifs et seulement des ingrédients locaux, frais et sains. Voici les deux composantes simples et uniques d’une signature distinctive. Chaque purée est illustrée des fruits et des légumes qui la composent. Une typographie douce et claire ainsi que des couleurs vivantes renforcent l’aspect artisanal et authentique du produit dans une image épurée.