Frankoy D.A. | Herbes Orford
4192

Herbes Orford / Case Study

Herbes Orford

Starting point: The clients are herbalists. They cultivate medicinal herbs and create natural products. They wish to create a tourist attraction so that the public may observe the product cultivation and manufacture. At this point, the project name is Nao Gardens.

Challenges

Name: By including the word « garden » in the name, the company finds itself in competition with major attractions.

Tourist attraction: The gardens are beautiful, but how can the site be made lovely and attractive enough to guarantee success? How can a visitor travel cost and entrance fees be justified?

Products : In an already saturated market, how can the products best be personified?

Solutions

Name: Putting the products rather than the gardens upfront takes a lot of pressure off the clients. They are not competing with large-scale gardens anymore. The choice is made of a name which can easily be remembered because it incorporates the site location.

Tourist attraction: The concept of the site takes on scope: it will feature an iconic building supporting a living green roof. A particular landscape of herb cultures in wooden boxes in a setting of great beauty will complement the site.

Products: Products have all been renamed. They are now grouped into three categories: food, health and personal care. Product graphics and descriptions will support public education and content transparency.

Frankoy D.A. | Herbes Orford
777

Herbes Orford / Étude de cas

Herbes Orford

Point de départ : Les clients sont herboristes. Ils cultivent des herbes médicinales et ils créent des produits naturels. Leur désir est de mettre sur pied une attraction touristique pour que le public puisse observer la culture et la fabrication des produits. À ce point, le nom du projet est Les Jardins Nao.

Défis

Nom : En incluant le mot « jardin » dans le nom, l’entreprise se retrouve en concurrence avec des sites touristiques de grande envergure.

Attraction touristique : Les jardins sont jolis, mais comment rendre le site suffisamment charmant pour en assurer le succès ? Comment aussi justifier un déplacement et une entrée payante ?

Produits : Quelle personnalité donner aux produits dans un marché déjà saturé ?

Solutions

Nom : Mettre en avant-plan les produits plutôt que les jardins, cela enlève énormément de pression sur les clients. Ils ne rivaliseront plus avec les jardins à grand déploiement. Le choix s’arrête sur un nom facile à retenir qui indique l’emplacement géographique.

Attraction touristique : Le concept du site a pris de l’envergure grâce au bâtiment emblématique qui arborera un toit vert extrême. Un paysage spécifique de cultures en bac et des aménagements de grande beauté complèteront aussi le site.

Produits : Les produits ont tous été renommés. Ils sont maintenant regroupés en trois catégories : alimentation, santé et soin corporel. Le graphisme et les descriptions des produits soutiendront aussi l’éducation du public et la transparence des contenus.