Frankoy D.A. | Sabiduria
4801

Sabiduria / Case Study

Sabiduria

Starting Point: The client is the author of a book composed of spiritual reflections inspired by her encounter with a Mayan naturalist guide and photographer in Yucatan (Mexico). The book is trilingual. It is illustrated with pictures taken by the Mayan guide. The name of the book is not found yet. The author seeks to reflect a great complicity between text and images to bring readers to contemplation.

Challenges

Strategy: How can the trilingual content be turned into an advantage? How can the form and content stand out on the “spiritual” bookseller shelves?

Name: The book needs a charming name in three languages to ​​reflect a content expressing inspiring texts.

Product: How can the final product (format, layout and image processing) accommodate texts in three languages ​​of variable lengths and photos sometimes not taken to create a “a beautiful book”? How can a beautiful and intimate precious item be designed?

Solutions

Strategy: The trilingual content becomes a central element in positioning the book. It gives access to three different markets and distinguishes itself from common “spiritual” books filling up the shelves of bookstores. As a “beautiful book/object of contemplation”, it further increases its attractiveness among booksellers. It can be both be read and admired and can even support language learning.

Name: The name Sabiduria means wisdom in Spanish. It sounds great in all three languages​​. It is immediately followed by its translation in the language it puts forward.

Product: Square format, hardcover, refined translation and printing, creative typography and photos: here is a book that exudes quality and serves its inspired content. You can read it or just watch it.

Frankoy D.A. | Sabiduria
4549

Sabiduria / Étude de cas

Sabiduria

Point de départ : La cliente est l’auteure d’un livre de réflexions spirituelles inspirées de sa rencontre avec un guide Maya naturaliste et photographe au Yucatan (Mexique). L’ouvrage trilingue, dont le nom est à préciser, est illustré des photos du guide. L’auteure cherche à refléter une grande connivence entre le texte et l’image pour porter les lecteurs à la contemplation.

Défis

Stratégie : Comment rendre un contenu trilingue avantageux plutôt que contraignant et se démarquer sur le fond et la forme dans les rayons « spirituels » des libraires ?

Nom : Il faut donner à l’ouvrage un nom charmant dans les trois langues en reflétant un contenu appuyé sur des textes inspirants.

Produit : Comment le produit final, dans son format, sa mise en page et son traitement des images, peut-il accueillir des textes en trois langues de longueur variable et des photos dont certaines n’ont pas été prises dans l’optique de créer un « beau livre ».  Comment concevoir un bel ouvrage précieux et intime ?

Solutions

Stratégie : Le contenu trilingue devient un élément central du positionnement du livre. Il donne accès à trois marchés différents et démarque le livret des ouvrages « spirituels » qui peuplent les rayons des libraires. Sa facture de « beau livre / objet de contemplation » accroit encore son attractivité sur les rayons des libraires.  Il peut être aussi bien être lu que regardé et même soutenir un apprentissage linguistique.

Nom : Le nom Sabiduria veux dire sagesse en espagnol. Il sonne bien dans les trois langues. Au besoin, il est immédiatement suivi de sa traduction dans la langue qu’il met de l’avant.

Produit : Format carré, couverture rigide, traduction et impression soignée, typographie et traitement créatif des photos : voici un ouvrage qui respire la qualité et sert d’écrin à la création inspirée qu’il recèle. On peut le lire ou tout simplement le regarder.