Frankoy D.A. | TransAppel
4803

TransAppel / Case Study

TransAppel

Starting Point: A regional company specialized in paratransit services, created and funded by an RCM in Quebec, has opened up its service to the general public a few years ago. Still too little used, it now wants to promote the use of this service by refreshing its corporate signature.

Challenges

Identity: A major service is offered by a known and appreciated regional company. Is it possible to refresh its name without confronting its customers and stakeholders? How can two seemingly incompatible kind of clients be seduced?

Positioning: How can it change a community perception it deems outdated and add a public transit service catering to the entire population? How can the brand be made attractive especially to a younger target crowd?

Logo: How can a company offering two services aimed at completely different clienteles be introduced? Is it possible to create a strong and memorable logo in a conservative and crowded transport sector?

Solutions

Identity: Previously made of two words linked by a dash, the name loses its dash and gets a subtitle stating clearly the dual mission of the company. By focusing on the autonomy provided by the service, rather than a target audience, the idea of accessibility reaches further out.

Positioning: Evocative rather than descriptive, the new signature puts some distance to transportation references by symbolizing freedom to the populations most in demand for mobility in the region.

Logo: The optimistic figure of a bird taking off is based on a modern and clear italic typography inspiring movement. The blue and green combine the traditional and serious aspects of the transportation industry and the social mission of the company.

Frankoy D.A. | TransAppel
4547

TransAppel / Étude de cas

TransAppel

Point de départ : Une entreprise régionale de transport adapté, crée et financée par une MRC, a ouvert son service au transport généraliste il y a quelques années. Elle souhaite promouvoir l’usage de ce service encore peu utilisé par un rajeunissement de sa signature corporative.

Défis

Identité : Un service majeur est offert par une entreprise régionale connue et appréciée. Est-il possible de faire évoluer son nom sans confronter sa clientèle existante et ses intervenants ? Comment séduire deux clientèles apparemment incompatibles ?

Positionnement : Comment sortir l’entreprise de la perception communautaire qu’elle juge désuète et adjoindre un service de transport collectif qui s’adresse à toute la population ? Comment rendre la marque attirante en particulier auprès de la clientèle plus jeune que vise ce nouveau service ?

Logo : Comment présenter une compagnie à deux services s’adressant à des clientèles totalement différentes ? Est-il possible de créer une signature conservatrice mais forte et mémorable dans le secteur encombré et compétitif des transports ?

Solutions

Identité : Auparavant en deux mots liés par un tiret, le nom perd son tiret et s’adjoint un sous-titre précisant clairement la mission double de l’entreprise. En focalisant sur la mobilité apportée à toute la population par le service plutôt qu’à une clientèle-cible, l’accessibilité s’élargit.

Positionnement : Évocatrice plutôt que descriptive, la nouvelle signature s’éloigne des références au transport pour symboliser la liberté apportée aux populations les plus en demande de mobilité dans la région.

Logo : La figure optimiste de l’envol d’un oiseau s’appuie sur une typographie italique moderne et dégagée inspirant le mouvement. Le bleu et le vert unissent le monde traditionnel et sérieux des transports et la mission sociale de l’entreprise.